BAM 1007 - Celtic Frost - Morbid Tales

Noise, 1985

This Side
1- Into the Crypts of Rays
2- Vision of Mortality
3- Dethroned Emperor
4- Morbid Tales

That Side
1- Procreation (of the Wicked)
2- Return to the Eve
3- Danse Macabre
4- Nocturnal Fear

Speed Metal swirl on front cover.

Metal Blade release also had 8 songs, Noise version had only 6.
"Dethroned Emperor" and "Morbid Tales" were instead found on Emperor's Return.

Some copies, probably earlier pressings, had an embossed front cover. "Celtic Frost" and "Morbid Tales" text, as well as the heptagram were embossed in the cardboard then printed over.

pictures of the embossed front sleeve:

Release sheet: